Edenvale University Scam

The university above is completely fictitious. They have copied Leeds Uni. Compare the following 2 sites

Leeds University

http://www.edenvaleuniversity.net/

They have even left references in the source code of the page to Leeds university. They are selling qualifications. It would appear that some people are using them

http://www.quivivre.com/datadean/ddcv-txt.txt

After reading this guys CV I noticed what appears to be another dodgy site

http://www.wwdlc.net/

I have not seen this "Body" mentioned anywhere else yet they have listed Edenvale as one of their universities.

Add to delicious Digg This Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google Add to StumbleUpon
| | Comments (1)

1 Comments

George Brown said:

This is actually another name (up to about 18 now) of the University Degree Program scam. The diplomas are worthless and are basically timebombs in your resume. When you call the number, a salesperson calls back and negociates date, type of degree and price. You can generally bash them down to about $US500 before they hang up on you. Dont worry, it won't be around long. As soon as the name is published on the web, it changes..AGAIN!

Cheers,

George

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Harry published on March 7, 2005 6:41 PM.

SCSI or SATA was the previous entry in this blog.

Awstats Exploit is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Powered by Movable Type 4.01